Roche Penzberg

Roche in Penzberg

Pharma & Diagnostics

The collaboration of the two divisions, Pharma and Diagnostics, in Penzberg is unique within the Roche Group. From research, through development to production we cover the entire value-added chain. Our innovations help patients worldwide to live a better life.

Penzberg News

22.10.2018

Roche in Penzberg belegt Spitzenplatz beim bundesweiten Kantinentest
more*

20.09.2018

Kunst am Bau: Roche in Penzberg weiht Kunstwerk „Raffaels Pendel“ ein
more*

20.07.2018

Gelebter Klimaschutz durch innovative Kältetechnik
more*

14.06.2018

Roche Benefizlauf: Children’s Walk 2018
more*

07.06.2018

Erster Digital Health Accelerator in München: Start-ups präsentieren Ergebnisse der erfolgreichen Pilotphase
more*

05.02.2018

Digital Health Accelerator
more*

Innovative competence center for Life Sciences

Kompetenzzentrum

As an antibody powerhouse, Roche Penzberg stands for research, development and production of this class of therapeutic proteins. The site is a hub of worldwide importance for the production of diagnostic tests, raw materials, analyser systems and biopharmaceuticals.

We passionately drive the digitisation of healthcare and personalised medicine. This is how we contribute to the well-being of patients worldwide.

With over four decades of experience in biotechnology, our commitment lies in the enthusiastic and passionate research and implementation of new solutions in life sciences.

We are Roche in Greater Munich

Slide1

Roche Penzberg is one of Europe's largest biotechnology centers and an active member of the life science region Greater Munich. Our highly qualified employees are extremely well connected: both globally and locally. In the Greater Munich region we cooperate closely with the Biotech-Cluster Martinsried, the Ludwig Maximilian University (LMU) and the Technical University Munich (TUM).

Über 50% Krebserkrankungen vermeidbar

Employing more than 5,800 people from over 50 nations, we are the largest employer in Upper Bavaria and one of the most important economic players in the region. We nurture a collaborative corporate culture which promotes and supports open-minded thought and activity.

Slide3

Located on the premises of a former coal mine, Roche Penzberg is a prime example of the structural change from tradition to modern times. We constantly invest in the site, regularly expanding laboratories, production facilities, training capacities and the infrastructure.

The future starts now

Girl's Day

We rely on our young talents: the Roche facility in Penzberg is home to the largest biotechnological training center in Bavaria. Presently, 300 young talents are undergoing their vocational training with us, with the aim of improving the health of patients worldwide in the future.

Penzberg

Roche Penzberg takes on responsibility - both socially and ecologically: for example, we invest in a state-of-the-art and energy-efficient infrastructure to reduce our ecological footprint. Did you know that our waste water treatment plant converts waste water into biogas to produce electricity? Learn more

Besucherservice

Find out more about Roche in Penzberg:

Register at our visitor service!


Downloads

Contact

Roche Diagnostics GmbH
  • Nonnenwald 2
  • 82377 Penzberg
  • (08856) 60-0
  • (08856) 60-3896

.

Roche Penzberg

Roche in Penzberg

Pharma & Diagnostics

An keinem anderen Roche-Standort arbeiten die Divisionen Pharma und Diagnostics so eng zusammen wie hier. Dadurch können wir die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette abdecken – von der Forschung über die Entwicklung bis hin zur Produktion. Mit unseren Innovationen verhelfen wir Patienten weltweit zu einem besseren Leben.

Penzberg News

10.11.2017

FXH Awards 2017: Die Gewinner
mehr

09.11.2017

Future X Healthcare 2017
mehr

27.09.2017

Roche macht sich Fit4Generations
mehr

05.07.2017

Roche weiht Neubauten des Biotechnologie-Zentrums in Penzberg ein
mehr

03.07.2017

Save the Date: Future X Healthcare 2017 – Gemeinsam die Zukunft des digitalen Gesundheitswesens gestalten
mehr

03.07.2017

Schuss und Tor
mehr

14.06.2017

Children’s Walk 2017
mehr

30.05.2017

Vielfalt bei Roche – 5. Deutscher Diversity-Tag
mehr

Innovatives Kompetenzzentrum für Life Science

Kompetenzzentrum

Als Powerhouse für Antikörper steht Roche Penzberg für die Erforschung, Entwicklung und Produktion von therapeutischen Proteinen. Dazu sind wir eine weltweit wichtige Zentrale für die Herstellung diagnostischer Tests und Einsatzstoffe, Analyse-Systeme sowie biopharmazeutischer Wirkstoffe.

Wir treiben die Digitalisierung des Gesundheitswesens und die personalisierte Medizin aktiv voran. So tragen wir zum Wohl von Patienten auf der ganzen Welt bei.

Mit über vier Jahrzehnten Erfahrung in der Biotechnologie arbeiten wir auch heute mit Begeisterung und Leidenschaft an der Erforschung und Umsetzung von neuen Lösungen im Bereich Life Science.

We are Roche in Greater Munich

Slide1

Roche Penzberg ist eines der größten Biotechnologie-Zentren in Europa und aktiver Teil der Life-Science-Region Greater Munich. Unsere hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiter sind bestens vernetzt: global und lokal. Im Großraum München arbeiten wir eng mit dem Biotech-Cluster Martinsried, der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) und der Technischen Universität München (TUM) zusammen.

Über 50% Krebserkrankungen vermeidbar

Mit mehr als 5.800 Mitarbeitern aus über 50 Ländern sind wir der größte Arbeitgeber im bayerischen Oberland und einer der wichtigsten Wirtschaftsfaktoren der Region. Wir leben eine kollegiale Unternehmenskultur, die weltoffenes Denken und Handeln fördert und fordert.

Slide3

Auf dem Gelände eines ehemaligen Kohlebergwerks gelegen ist Roche Penzberg ein Paradebeispiel für den Strukturwandel von Tradition zu Moderne. Wir investieren kontinuierlich in den Standort und erweitern stetig Labore, Produktionsanlagen, Ausbildungskapazitäten und die Infrastruktur. Mehr erfahren

Die Zukunft beginnt jetzt

Girl's Day

Wir bauen auf unseren Nachwuchs: Auf dem Roche-Gelände in Penzberg steht das größte biotechnologische
Ausbildungszentrum Bayerns. 300 junge Talente absolvieren ihre Berufsausbildung bei uns, um in Zukunft weltweit das Leben von Patienten zu verbessern.

Penzberg

Roche Penzberg übernimmt Verantwortung – sowohl im sozialen als auch im ökologischen Sinn: So investieren wir zum Beispiel in eine hochmoderne und energieeffiziente Infrastruktur, um unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck zu verringern. Wussten Sie, dass wir in unserer modernen Abwasserreinigungsanlage Abwässer in Biogas umwandeln und damit Strom produzieren? Mehr erfahren

Besucherservice

Lernen Sie Roche in Penzberg kennen:

Melden Sie sich jetzt bei unserem Besucherservice an!


Downloads

Kontakt

Roche Diagnostics GmbH
  • Nonnenwald 2
  • 82377 Penzberg
  • (08856) 60-0
  • (08856) 60-3896

.